Jed Leano for Assembly


Abundant Housing LA

“Jed, is a local elected official with a strong pro-housing track record. He has vocally pushed for changes to enable more housing in Claremont; a city where the elites fight hard to maintain the status quo. Jed proved they do not represent the majority of voters, so he is slowly changing the political narrative to support housing.”

Jed Leano Endorsements


Abundant Housing Los Angeles (AHLA)

Housing Action Coalition (HAC)

YIMBY Action

California YIMBY

Safer CA

Reproductive Freedom for All (NARAL Pro-Choice America)

Southern California Pipe Fitters District Council 16

UA Local 709 Sprinkler Fitters

UA Local 761 Plumbers & Steamfitters

UA Local 250 Steamfitters

UA Local 398 Plumbers & Steamfitters

Asian & Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus

Asian Democrats of Los Angeles County

Pilipino American Los Angeles Democrats (PALADS)

Foothills Community Democrats

Democratic Club of Claremont

Voters of Tomorrow

Claremont Streets for People


Elected Officials

Scott Wiener

California State Senator (11th District)

Dave Min

California State Senator (37th District)

Dr. Jasmeet Bains

California State Assemblymember (35th District)

Alex Lee

California State Assemblymember (24th District)

David Chiu

San Francisco City Attorney, former California State Assembly Housing and Community Development Committee Chair, and former Chair of the Asian & Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus

Jess Rivas

Pasadena Councilmember

Rex Richardson

Long Beach Mayor

Farrah Khan

Irvine Mayor

Tim Sandoval

Pomona Mayor

Tamala Kelly

Monrovia Councilmember

Steve Gibson

Pasadena City College Trustee Board Member

Tina Fredericks

Pasadena Unified School District Board Member

Jeff Hanlon

Three Valleys Municipal Water District Director

Margaret Finlay

Duarte Councilmember, Board Member, California Contract Cities Association & Former President, Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)*

Adele Andrade-Stadler

Alhambra Councilmember

Jeff Maloney

Alhambra Councilmember

Ali Taj

Artesia Councilmember

Sonny Santa Ines

Bellflower Councilmember

Jose Trinidad Castaneda

Buena Park Councilmember

Dr. Priya Bhat-Patel

Carlsbad Councilmember

Frank Yokoyama

Cerritos Councilmember

Lynda Johnson

Cerritos Councilmember

Micah Ali

Compton Unified School District Board President

Andrea Marr

Costa Mesa Councilmember

Stephanie Loredo

Culver City Unified School District Board Member

Dr. Rod Daus-Magbual

Daly City Councilmember

Juslyn Manalo

Daly City Councilmember

Andrew Chou

Diamond Bar Mayor

Gabe Quinto

El Cerrito Councilmember

Victoria Martinez Muela

El Monte Councilmember

Florencio Briones

El Monte Union High School District Board Member

Mark Henderson

Gardena Councilmember

Dan Kalmick

Huntington Beach Councilmember

Ariel Pe

Lakewood Councilmember

Gary Hardie

Lynwood Unified School District Board Trustee

David Torres

Montebello Mayor

Angie Jimenez

Montebello Councilmember

Salvador Melendez

Montebello Councilmember

Thomas Wong

Monterey Park Councilmember

Ellen Kamei

Mountain View Councilmember

Dan Kalb

Oakland Councilmember

Andrea Alarcón

Palmdale Mayor Pro Tem

Devin Murphy

Pinole Mayor

Cameron Sasai

Pinole Councilmember

John Nolte

Pomona Councilmember

Victor Preciado

Pomona Councilmember

Denise Davis

Redlands Councilmember

Jackie Elward

Rohnert Park Councilmember

Thai Viet Phan

Santa Ana Councilmember

Caroline Torosis

Santa Monica Councilmember

Jesse Zwick

Santa Monica Councilmember

Leticia Clark

Tustin Mayor

Chelsea Byers

West Hollywood Councilmember

Community Leaders

Dr. Victor Manalo

Artesia Mayor (retired)

Juan Garza

Central Basin Water Director & Bellflower Mayor (retired)

Elito Santarina

Carson Mayor Pro Tem (retired)

Gloria Perlas Pulido

Cerritos City Planning Commissioner

Mark Pulido

Cerritos Mayor (retired)

Allison Fung

Claremont Police Commissioner

Rev. Barbara Troxell

Claremont Community Leader

Dr. Rev. Butch Henderson

Claremont Community Leader

David Speak

Claremont Unified School District Board Member (retired)

Devon Hartman

Claremont Renewable Energy Advocate

Ethan Reznik

Claremont Democratic Club Officer and California Democratic Party* Delegate

Dr. Rev. Jacob Buchholz

Claremont Interfaith Leader

Dr. Rev. Jennifer Strickland

Claremont Interfaith Leader

Linda Elderkin

Claremont Mayor (retired)

Lissa Petersen

Claremont Community Leader

Ron Vera

Claremont Mental Health Advocate

Shelly Vander Veen

Claremont Police Chief (retired)

Michael Boos

Claremont Democratic Advocate

Jorge Marquez

Covina Mayor (retired)

Kim Carr

Huntington Beach Mayor (retired)

Thomas Allison

University of La Verne Justice Center* Executive Director & Community Advocate

Dr. Rev. David Farley

Los Angeles Faith-Based Community Leader (retired)

Rev. Jennifer Gutierrez

Los Angeles United Methodist & Museum of Social Justice* Director

Jessica Caloza

Los Angeles Department of Public Works Commissioner (retired)

Mahdi Abbas

Los Angeles Inner City Law Center* Director of Public Policy

Donna Baker

Monrovia Community and Volunteer Leader

Karen Suarez

Monrovia Community Leader & California Democratic Party* Delegate

Angeline Chen

Pasadena Community Advocate & Former Pasadena Foothills Valley Young Women’s Christian Association (YWCA)* Board President

Keith Berman

Pasadena Political and Community Advocate

Pamela Hillings-Tegtmeyer

Pasadena Community Leader

Dr. Peter Dreier

Distinguished Professor of Politics at Occidental College* & Pasadena Political Advocate

Yuny Parada

Pasadena Latino Rights Activist

Fernando Hernandez

Phelan Democratic Activist & California Democratic Party* Delegate

Roberto Munoz

Pomona Pride Center* Board Chair

Wendy Ramallo

Pomona Valley Moms Demand Action* Local Coordinator

John Tang

Rosemead Vice Mayor (retired)

John Lloyd

Sierra Madre Public Transit & Bicycle Infrastructure Advocate

Rachelle Arizmendi

Sierra Madre Mayor (retired)

Janice Elliott

Upland Councilmember (retired)

James Toma

West Covina Mayor (retired)

Alex Mohajer

Stonewall Democratic Club* President (retired)

Cynthia Bonta

Human Rights & Social Justice Advocate

Hans Johnson

East Area Progressive Democrats (EAPD) President*

Robert Apodaca

United Latinos Action* Executive Director

David Estrada

Labor Council for Latin American Advancement, San Gabriel Valley & Inland Empire AFL-CIO* Board Member

Housing & Homelessness Leaders

Alex Fisch

Culver City Mayor (retired)

Allison Henry

Pasadena Rental Housing Board Member

Andrew Rodriguez

Walnut Mayor (retired)

Andrew Slocum

Pasadena Housing Advocate

Anne Bagasao

South Pasadena Tenants Union* Organizer

Annie Fryman

San Francisco Bay Area Planning and Urban Research Association (SPUR)* Director of Special Projects

Corey Smith

Housing Action Coalition (HAC)* Executive Director

Ed Washatka

Pasadenans Organizing for Progress (POP!)* Treasurer

Rev. Gene Boutilier

Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority (LAHSA) Former Executive Director & Housing Claremont* Board Member

John Neiuber

Claremont Historic Preservation Advocate & Architectural Commissioner

Laura Foote

Yimby Action* Executive Director

Lee Kane

Claremont Community & Human Services Commissioner & Housing Advocate

Monique H. Ott

Housing Claremont* Board Member

Rachel Forester

Housing Advocate & California Democratic Party* Delegate

Ryan Bell

Pasadena Rental Housing Board Member

Shane Phillips

University of California, Los Angeles Lewis Center* Housing Initiative Project Manager

Sonja Berndt

Pasadena Homelessness Advocate

Tiena Johnson Hall

California Housing Finance Agency* Executive Director

*Titles and organizations used for identification purposes only

Scroll to Top